Rairly

This rairly happens to me.

Really.  Rairly

Despite the female hormones pulsing through my system that should have me blubbering through every chick flick out there, I rairly find a movie touching or emotional.  I actually laughed through the ending of the Titanic.  I looked around the theatre and saw not one dry set of female eyes in the audience and I could only reflect on the horrible graphics of the people falling from the boat.  Not to mention my outrage at Rose for not moving over on the huge door she was sprawled out on so Jack could live too.  That my friends is not love!  That is a one trip stand!

Perhaps the reason that most romantic/tragic movies don’t move me is because I don’t relate to the characters.  I don’t know the intensity of a love affair between a man and a woman.  So when their relationships end (for whatever reason) my emotional response reflects the emotional response I had as a young girl dating boys in highschool.  *Oh well…. Next.

Having said that I am not a heartless bitch.  Well not always.  Today I saw Lost and delirious (again) now this movie moves me.  To tears in a number of places.  Piper Parabo plays Paulie who is intensely in love with tori her boarding school room-mate and when Tori is caught with Paulie she runs screaming back into the closet, denying the love of her life.  Paulie who’s heart shatters into a million pieces by this loss was played brilliantly by Piper Parabo.  the love and loss is so intense and so moving I don’t have words to describe the heartbreak I experience on Paulie’s behalf just watching the script unfold.  The sence of loss and helplessness is overwhelming.

In my opinion Piper Parabo should have won every award possible for this performance!  She pulled it off expertly!

http://youtu.be/Y2cGX8Safy8

About batty wisdom

I am just a big city Canadian girl, watching humanity unfold in the craziest ways and taking notes. Here I will share with you my expereinces and observations, come by often, in a place like this there is never a dull moment!
This entry was posted in Domestic madness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

