Twitter rules

I recently joined Twitter, just one more thing to occupy time I don’t have to spare.  I have to be honest and say that to me, so far, twitter seems like a self indulgent, narcissistic forum where lonely people go to make themselves feel important.  Great place for me because you know I am AWESOME!

Anywho.  Last night I was reading through the COUNTLESS tweets, all of which seem to be just nonsense.  Really humanities garbage can of pointless thoughts.  But sometimes its fun to read through other peoples garbage.

I came across a tweet from a so called comedian.  Simply put she pointed out the overuse of a common quotation.  I giggled a little and decided to retweet with a comment of my own.  WELL… Who knew that there are laws to how exactly you do this?

She did and was QUICK to point out my error and call me uncool.  LOL..

Just so you all know, I do not take social media that seriously!  I just don’t care what some random stranger thinks.  It amuses me that people get their panties all in a bunch over stupid shit on the Internet.  Just means you don’t have a life, get over yourself and enjoy the day!

For those of you that do care here is the rule.  I will show you what I did and what I should have apparently done.

My “error”

RT @whoever “random overused quote”(cut off here because it exceeded 140 characters) because it deserves one more go.

The correct way that will avoid said panties in a bunch

Because it deserves another go RT @whoever “random over used quote”..

See what I did `Wrong”?

No, me neither…lol  But this move got me blocked by a few people and ridiculed.  I’m still laughing at how pathetic this all is..

Or maybe I was blocked for my following tweet about not being as cool as the lonely people drinking alone in front of their computer and crying about retweets?

Either way it is funny.

About batty wisdom

I am just a big city Canadian girl, watching humanity unfold in the craziest ways and taking notes. Here I will share with you my expereinces and observations, come by often, in a place like this there is never a dull moment!
This entry was posted in Funny, Really? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

